I’ve been very busy lately listening in on sessions at the K12 Online Conference, participating in Webcast Academy and preparing for a pre-conference session on Web 2.0 to be held in Greensboro, NC the week after Thanksgiving. I have found many, many great uses for Web 2.0 tools for educators and most of these tools are free. The tools I will be using with participants include: blogs, wikis, google docs, Skype, Yugma, social bookmarking sites and others. I will be using a wiki to conduct my training and a blog for participant reflection. I created a spreadsheet on google docs that particpants will be editing and I have a couple of teachers around the country that will be skyping in during the session to share ways they use these same tools in their schools and districts. I’m excited about this conference session because participants will get hands on experience with these tools. My goal is that they find at least one to integrate into their classroom.